The beginning

Wow, here goes my first blog and I’m very unsure where this is going to end up so bare with me. I’d never have imagined doing this when I was younger where I sat English twice with my grade going from a C to a D – how does that even happen?! But here I am fighting through!

Anyway, I’m Lisa and I’ve recently graduated from art school which was one hell of an experience. We always try explain to people how crazy an environment it is but you have to see it to believe it. Art school has left me slightly scarred and discouraged as it ended up in disappointment which could have been prevented; this experience has lead me to attempt to figure out fresh ways to develop my confidence – here’s hoping it’s this blog.

I studied painting which was already very confusing and difficult. When I say painting I do not mean painting walls and skirting boards, yes the tinder chat up lines are horrific. I definitely mean the Mona Lisa by Leonardo da Vinci and Starry night by Van Gogh. To confirm, I am not comparing myself to them but hopefully one day somebody else will and not just my moaning face with the Mona Lisa.

Now that I have finished things have been slow, well the art has been slow. Life has been zooming by what with my final exhibition, graduation and the beginnings of a crazy trip to Australia. That crazy trip will hopefully become apart of the future of this blog.